Format:
Book
Author:
Title:
Publisher, Date:
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Fire, [2017]
Description:
xiii, 411 pages ; 22 cm
Summary:
Tea's gift for death magic means that she is a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community, but when an older bone witch trains her to become an asha--one who can wield elemental magic--Tea will have to overcome her obstacles and make a powerful choice in the face of danger as dark forces approach.
Series:
Subjects:
Genre:
Notes:
Series information from author's website.
LCCN:
2016016719
ISBN:
9781492635826
1492635820
Other Number:
949216871
System Availability:
6
Current Holds:
0
Control Number:
1269007
Call Number:
YA CHUPECO
Course Reserves:
0
# System items in:
1
Availability by Branch
Summary
<p>A Publishers WeeklyMost Anticipated Young Adult Book of Spring 2017!</p> <p>In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price...</p> <p>Let me be clear: I never intended to raise my brother from his grave, though he may claim otherwise. If there's anything I've learned from him in the years since, it's that the dead hide truths as well as the living.</p> <p>When Tea accidentally resurrects her brother from the dead, she learns she is different from the other witches in her family. Her gift for necromancy means that she's a bone witch, a title that makes her feared and ostracized by her community. But Tea finds solace and guidance with an older, wiser bone witch, who takes Tea and her brother to another land for training.</p> <p>In her new home, Tea puts all her energy into becoming an asha--one who can wield elemental magic. But dark forces are approaching quickly, and in the face of danger, Tea will have to overcome her obstacles...and make a powerful choice.</p> <p>Memoirs of a Geisha meets The Name of the Windin this brilliant new fantasy series by Rin Chupeco!</p>
Map It
Librarian's View
Large Cover Image
Book
2017

Add to My List